Iditarod Standings as of 3/10/21 at 1:15 PM Alaska Time

The top five mushers are currently clustered around the Ophir checkpoint.

Brent Sass left Ophir at 4:21 this morning.
Aaron Peck left at 8:32 this morning.
Mille Porsild left at 10:22 this morning and is down to 11 dogs.
Ryan Redington arrived at Ophir at 2:34 this morning, also down to 11 dogs.
Aaron Burmeister arrived at Ophir at 4:15 this morning.

In other race news, Dallas Seavey won the Alaska Air Transit Spirit of Iditarod Award by being the first musher to arrive at McGrath with all 14 dogs in harness. He was awarded a pair of beaver fur and moose hide mittens and a hat made of beaver fur and beaded velvet, all made by citizens of McGrath. Congrats to Dallas, and kudos to the crafters in McGrath!

Similar Posts: