2012 Iditarod Standings as of 2:18 AM on 3/12/12

It’s minus 14 in Alaska, and our top five mushers have all left Shaktoolik.

The same five mushers are out in front, but they have shuffled their order a bit. Dallas Seavey is running first, followed by Alliy Zirkle, Aaron Burmeister, 2011 winner John Baker, and Mitch Seavey.

Lance Mackey is running 27th and has left Kaltag.

At the back end, Matt Failor and Kirk Barnum have arrived in Galena; while Dan Seavey, Bob Chlupach, and Jan Steves are in at Ruby.

The list of those who have scratched has grown to nine: Jake Berkowitz, Jeff King, Josh Cadzow, Lachlan Clarke, Pat Moon, Zoya DeNure, Wade Marrs, Ryan Redington, and Silvia Furtwangler.

I probably won’t have time today to check back in, so be sure to get up-to-the minute results on the official Iditarod website.

Until next time,
Good day, and good dog!

Similar Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *